Quotes for the Broken Hearted Fools

Where you used to be, there is a hole in the world, which I find myself constantly walking around in the daytime, and falling in at night.  I miss you like hell.
~Edna St. Vincent Millay

Have you ever been hurt and the place tries to heal a bit, and you just pull the scar off of it over and over again.
~Rosa Parks

Sometimes, when one person is missing, the whole world seems depopulated.
~Lamartine

I don’t know why they call it heartbreak.  It feels like every other part of my body is broken too.
~Missy Altijd

[A] final comfort that is small, but not cold:  The heart is the only broken instrument that works.
~T.E. Kalem

If we must part forever,
Give me but one kind word to think upon,
And please myself with, while my heart’s breaking.
~Thomas Otway

Ask me why I keep on loving you when it’s clear that you don’t feel the same way for me… the problem is that as much as I can’t force you to love me, I can’t force myself to stop loving you.
~Author Unknown

I am tired, Beloved, of chafing my heart against the want of you;
of squeezing it into little inkdrops, and posting it.
~Amy Lowell, “The Letter”

It’s not love’s going hurts my days, But that it went in little ways.
~Edna St. Vincent Millay

They say that time heals all wounds but all it’s done so far is give me more time to think about how much I miss you.
~E. Wilder

Numbing the pain for a while will make it worse when you finally feel it.
~J.K. Rowling

Yes, I will go.  I would rather grieve over your absence than over you.
~Antonio Porchia, Voces

As soon as forever is through, I’ll be over you.
~Toto

Your absence has gone through me
Like thread through a needle
Everything I do is stitched with its color.
~W.S. Merwin

Absence from whom we love is worse than death, and frustrates hope severer than despair.
~William Cowper

Leave a Reply

