this one really gets to me…

  • Michael: Never Mind the Bollocks
  • Me: Here’s the Sex Pistols
  • Michael: *Starts throwing up rock on symbols and throws his head back pumping fists in the air*
  • Me: What?
  • Michael: I have the best girlfriend ever.

February 3rd. that’s when you said this. exactly 16 days before you broke up with me. 16. days. 16 days before you said you couldn’t do it anymore i was the best girlfriend ever. you have no idea how much the little things you said effect the way i feel about things that are happening now. we had good conversations merely days before you decided to break up with me. you said you loved me the morning of the day you broke up with me. why would you say you loved me…if you were going to break up with me?
the little things you said make it hard for me to let go.
every time i think i’ve come far enough to let you go, i remember the little things.
or come across something like this conversation.
and it hurts.
it hurts so much. 

Leave a Reply

