wow…totally awkward…but at least i know now. :3

to preface, i made a playlist on spotify called “i like your face” and i sent it to him… :3
playlist:
Stevie Nicks – I Can’t Wait
The Police – De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da
The Go-Go’s – Yes Or No
Abba – Take A Chance On Me
Cheap Trick – I Want You To Want Me
Pretenders – Show Me
Sister Hazel – All For You
Carole King – I Feel The Earth Move
Stevie Nicks – Not Fade Away
Fleetwood Mac – Hold Me
Donna Summer – I Feel Love
Foreigner – I Want To Know What Love Is
The Smiths – Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want
Kate Bush – L’Amour Looks Something Like You
Ben Taylor – You Must’ve Fallen
the bird and the bee – I’m Into Something Good
Jack Johnson – Better Together
Nathan Lane – Can You Feel the Love Tonight

he didn’t really say anything about the playlist…so i let it go for a bit. then this happened:

Lauryn
you know that playlist is directed at your face, right? >.>

Steve
yes, i did
i mean, it is called i like your face

Lauryn
haha….yeaaah…

Steve
so i’m guessing this is what your sister said to grow some balls about?

Lauryn
yesh…

Steve
well congratulations on that

Lauryn
o.O

Steve
i’m sorry but this is really awkward, so I’ll just get it out

Lauryn
yeah……

Steve
Lauryn, I love you to death as a friend, but I really don’t see it being anything more than that
I don’t mean to be a dick, I’m just being honest

Lauryn
yeah no…i understand.
sorry…

Steve
but i really give you credit for coming out and saying that you like me
that’s something I can almost never do when I like someone

Lauryn
right…right…
sorry about that. 

Steve
i feel really bad about this, but i’d rather be honest up front

Lauryn
it’s alright. i’d rather you be honest than drag it out or whatever.

Steve
i’m glad you decided to tell me too

Lauryn
i almost didn’t…

Steve
because last year the same thing happened with me and ____ and I didn’t find out till someone told me so when we finally talked about it it was mostly her being bitter about stuff because it was so prolonged.
i give you more credit than you believe for being 100% honest

Lauryn
thank you. 🙂

Steve
i definitely know how you feel, because i’ve been on the other side of the fence in a situation like this before
while i was upset about it for a while, looking back i realize that we weren’t made for each other

Lauryn
i’m alright.
🙂
i understand

Steve
good 

Lauryn
sorry for the awkwardness.
😛

Steve
if you still wanna be friends, we can definitely still be friends
no i don’t blame you

Lauryn
um…DUH.

Steve
like i said, i give you so much credit for this, even if it did cause a lt of awkwardness
GOOD

Lauryn
it would be dumb to lose a friend over a petty crush. :3

Steve
glad you’re not that shallow

Lauryn
have i ever been?

Steve
very true

Lauryn
good to know though. you know…before it got like…super crazy.
when i say it i mean me…

Steve
yeah I feel like that’s what happened with ____ which made it worse
but don’t tell anyone i told you about her liking me
and i also appreciate all of the creativity involved in telling you you like me
the songs are awesome

Lauryn
hahaha
i tried

Steve
i’ll keep the playlist regardless

Lauryn
^_^
still good for free chips?
if you can.

Steve
if i don’t have to do something with my grandma, yes. most definitely

Lauryn
good.

Steve
and for a laugh… http://iwastesomuchtime.com/on/?i=33530

Lauryn
oh i’m already laughing.
but this is also hilarious.

Steve
i really wanna try that now

Lauryn
what a waste

Steve
well, if i have a washing machine that breaks but still spins

Lauryn
those are hard to come by.

Steve
probably

Lauryn
the #1 breakage of washing machines is that they stop spinning.

Steve
😦
and very random that you know that

Lauryn
we had a washing machine stop spinning and the guy was like “yeah, that’s the most common break”

Steve
hahaha ok
well i’m going to bed now, but just remember that I give you so much respect for facing your fears and being honest, which is something I can almost never do

Lauryn
thank you.
i usually don’t either…but i’m glad i did rather than to let it stretch out and become a super huge mess inside my head. 😛
goodnight stev of stevyn.

Steve
that’s always the best
and if you ever need any more help dealing with douchy guys, I’ll be there

Lauryn
oh no…not at all. happened to me last year.
that was super weird…
haha. good. 

Steve
good night yn of stevyn

Leave a Reply

