Hounds of Love- Happy Birthday Kate Bush ^_^

this woman has absolutely helped me through tough times. i discovered miss Kate shortly after Michael and i split and it was not an easy time period for me (see a shit-ton of previous posts). Kate’s beautiful music lifted my spirits just enough so that i found the strength to pull myself out of bed every day. it was still difficult, but every song i heard by this remarkable woman made it easier. EVERY. SINGLE. SONG.
for that, i thank her. i thank her for saving me from myself. i thank her for showing me back to that happy place and letting me know that it really did still exist somewhere within me.
happy birthday, lovely Kathy.

Leave a Reply

