you…i just…just…

you’re too nice to me when i’m down on myself. you don’t get upset with me, i don’t want you to, don’t get me wrong, it’s more that i’ve never had anyone be so understanding of my sadness. everyone else has told me to just be happy, because they think it’s really that easy. it’s not, i’ve tried. i just like that you understand. that you talk with me about it and genuinely give a shit. i wish i could be happier for you. you deserve a happier person. but you like me, sadness and all, and i’m glad of that. it’s just not fair to you to see me so sad all the time when you care so much about me.

Leave a Reply

