“look…”

i hate when people say “look…” it means they’re about to explain something to me. it makes me feel like a child, like they feel as if they shouldn’t have to explain it to me, yet there they are, explaining. i hate the feeling i get in the pit of my stomach when someone says, “look…” “look here, child, this is how it is.” “look here, girl, you’re wrong.” “look…” no one looks at me, i’m always looking at them. i’m invisible unless i’m being reprimanded or something is explained to me or someone needs something from me. when i need something or want to talk, no one is there. i’m invisible.
if i said “look…” to someone, they wouldn’t stick around for the explanation.

Leave a Reply

